Katherine Rawson

Selected Works

Beginning Readers
A set of fiction/non fiction paired readers
Spend the summer with Anna at her cousins' 1890s farm
Three delicious stories
The adventures of a boy and his parrot
Meet Reginald, a lovable but stinky dog
Picture Book
Just what does a pet parrot do all day?

Maple Tree Farm

Set in the 1890's, city girl Anna spends the summer at her cousin's Vermont farm in this set of four chapter books.

Book 1: City Cousin - City girl Anna arrives in Vermont and learns to feel at home at her cousins' farm.

Book 2: Anna Helps Out - Anna is eager to help out on the farm, although helping out turns out to be more difficult than she expected.

Book 3: The Big Rescue - Anna's kitten is in danger, and Anna must overcome her fears to save her beloved pet.

Book 4: Anna's Prize - Anna is sure her blackberry pie will win the contest at the state fair, but her younger cousin has a secret that may derail Anna's dream.